Club tournament results

53rd Association Croquet Carnival
26 Jul - 1 Aug 2008
Port Macquarie Croquet Club
On the completion of the 53rd carnival, I would like to report that we had a very successful week, despite having very heavy rain and freezing conditions on Tuesday.

Players from as far afield as Toowoomba, Mornington, Albury, Orange and Dubbo enjoyed a week of good competition and a very friendly atmosphere.

The social functions were well attended and enjoyed by everyone.

Jim Hicks was the carnival champion, defeating John Hardy in the deciding match. The other results were:

Block A: Winner Jim Hicks (Urunga); Runner-up John Hardy (Toowoomba)
Block B: Winner Barbara McTiernan (Forster) Runner-up Leon O’Mally (Dubbo)
Block C: Winner Margaret Milliken (Mornington); Runner-up Brian Manton (Toronto)
Block D: Winner Elmore Lieschke (Albury); Runner-up Tony Earle (Port Macquarie)
Block E: Winner Margaret Leese (Urunga); Runner-up Ann Burns (Forster)
Block F: Winner Lyn Rayward (Taree); Runner-up Dot O’Mally (Dubbo)
Block A: Winners Jim Hicks (Urunga) and Dot O’Mally (Dubbo)
Block B: Winners Roger Fox (Orange) and Margaret Leese (Urunga)
Block C: Winners Elmore Lieschke (Albury) and Margaret Milliken (Mornington)
Block D; Winners Ed Skipsey (Newcastle) and Patricia Goldrick (Killara)

1st Peg-Out Trophy: Margaret Milliken

I, and the committee, would like to thank all the club members who helped in various capacities, from freezing sun-up to freezing sunset.

Sue Moss
Carnival Manager