Club tournament results

Association Croquet Carnival
20-23 Oct 2010
Sawtell Croquet Club
Aileen Kenny, Woolgoolga and Barb Piggott, Urunga
both line up their shot

Readers may remember our last item in the Newsletter - "Not so Sunny Sawtell" when our Golf Carnival was washed out in June.

Sawtell has redeemed itself and lived up to the "Sunny Sawtell" name. Perfect playing conditions welcomed the 24 players entered into our 4 days of Croquet AC Carnival held from October 20 to 23.

Players came from Cammeray, Myall Park, Taree, Forster, Port Macquarie, Urunga, Woolgoolga, Lismore, Eildon, Qld, and Sawtell to play in 4 Round Robin blocks.

Winners were -
Block A - Dick Smith, Lismore; Runner Up - Ray Vize, Forster.
Block B - John Talbot, Taree; Runner Up - Bert Willis, Sawtell.
Block C - Rodney Kendall, Lismore; Runner Up - Henry Studer, Woolgoolga
Block D - Tony Jones, Myall Park; Runner Up - Margaret Gray, Port Macquarie.

Jenny Arnold watches Tom Maginnity
present trophy to Block A winner, Dick Smith

4 days of fun and friendship with some good croquet thrown in. The Sawtell club appreciates support from its many friends and we look forward to hosting again next year.

Jenny Arnold
Tournament Manager