Club tournament results

Association Spring Carnival
3-7 Sep 2018
Forster Croquet Club
Forster Croquet Club has just held its Annual Spring Carnival. We had a field of thirty players coming from all of directions of the state.

A welcome BBQ, collection of Programs and Practice on Sunday started the week off.

The carnival was run as a Round Robin with five blocks of six, one game a day, 2Ĺ hours single banked and 2ĺ hours doubled banked. As we have four courts all players had three games single banked and two games double banked. The single is very popular!

The weather was not good Monday but improved for the remaining days.

The courts were running really well and such a pleasure for many of the visitors to play on. We are very lucky here at Forster.

Penny Jude was the Referee in Charge for about the 5th year running and she did a great job.

Lots of the visitors plus locals were extremely cooperative when it came to Refereeing. Nearly every game had a Referee.

The kitchen was fully operational, plenty of volunteers to help and also many donations of slices/cakes. No one went hungry.

The Block Winners and Runner-upís. A: Bill Blowes, Wagga, Graham Cullen, Nowra. B: John Piggott Urunga, John Talbot, Taree. C: Derek Burrows, Sawtell, Tom Akre, Taree. D: Peter Deeth, Coutts Crossing, Bruce Byatt, Forster. E: Sandra Colquhuon, Cammeray, David Rush, Killara.

Congratulations to all who played in this Carnival.

We finished up with a Presentation of Pizza and red and white wine.

As a thank you to players a lucky dip was drawn, prize being a free entry into next years Carnival and the winner was Bill Blowes from Wagga.

A most enjoyable week at Forster was had by all.

Barbara McTiernan
Tournament Manager

Graham Cullen (Nowra)
Runner-up A Block .
Fred Smith-White,
Forster CC President.

Sandra Colquhoun (Cammeray)
Winner E Block.
Barb McTiernan
Tournament Manager.

Derek Burrows (Sawtell)
Winner C Block.
Fred Smith-white