

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ASSOCIATION

Held on Saturday 30 August 2014 at the Concordia Club, Tempe

- 1. Notice of Meeting Meeting opened 11.45 am.
- **2. Quorum and Apologies** A quorum was established. Attendance and apologies as for the Ordinary Meeting.
- 3. **Minutes** of the previous annual meeting September 7, 2013 were taken as read, and moved by Maitland, seconded by Sydney that they be accepted.

4. Reports:

The Annual Report was presented to the meeting.

5. Financial Report and Budget

The Committee submit the financial statements for the previous year to the AGM **Motions:**

- 5.1.1.That Council receive the Annual Financial Report. Moved by the Treasurer, seconded Chatswood.
- 5.1.2.That Council receive and adopt the budget presented for the coming year. Moved by the Treasurer, seconded Forster.

Cammeray suggested that a donation of \$500 per year be made to Croquet Scores. This will be discussed by the Executive.

The treasurer reported that CNSW is in a very sound financial position to undertake any development work which may come out to the Future Directions Working Group recommendations. Wagga questioned what rates are received on term deposits, and whether any other form if investment is considered for CNSW funds.

6. Election of Officers and Standing Committees

6.1. Officers

Office Bearers for 2014 / 2015		
President	Tony McArthur	
Senior VP	Alison Sharpe	
Junior VP	Brenda Wild	
Secretary	Steve Thornton	
Treasurer	John Eddes	
Assistant Treasurer	Wendy Fothergill	
Minutes Secretary	Roberta Flint	

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ASSOCIATION

State Director of Refereeing AC	Jan Sage
State Director of Refereeing GC	Bev Smith
State Director of Coaching AC	Barb Piggott
State Director of Coaching GC	Barb Piggott
State Coordinator of AC	
State Coordinator of GC	Barb Piggott
State Director of Schools Croquet	Jacky McDonald

6.2. Standing Committees

Coaching Committee	Barb Piggott
AC Selection Committee	Robyn Compton, Barb Piggott, Mike Hughes.
	Jim Nichols
GC Selection Committee	Robyn Compton, Barb Piggott, Bill Munns
Referees Committee	Barb Piggott, Jan Sage, Stephen Howes
Tournament Committee	Robyn Compton, John Eddes, Mike Hughes.
	David Stanton
Gateball	John Park
Facilities	John Eddes

Cammeray moved, Mt Sugarloaf seconded that the chairperson of the AC and GC Selection Committees be decided by the committee, and the chairperson to recommend extra members of the committee to the Executive.

7. Ratification of appointment of Appointed Officers

Patron	The Governor of NSW
Public Officer	the Secretary
State Handicapper	Peter Smith
Records Officer	Wendy Fothergill
State Examining Referees AC	TBA
State Examining Referees GC	TBA
Webmaster	David Archer
Newsletter Editor	Wendy Fothergill
ACA Gazette Correspondent	Wendy Fothergill
Trophies Officer	John Eddes, Heather Smallbone
Publicity Officer	Alison Sharpe, Jim Nichols
Archivist	
Librarian	

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ASSOCIATION

8. Other Business.

- 8.1 Tony McArthur, the incoming CNSW President, introduced himself, and expressed plans to visit as many clubs as possible.
- $8.2\;$ Strathfield moved a vote of thanks to the outgoing committee.

Meeting closed 12.15pm.