CROQUE? ASW 150

CROQUET NSW

Information for CNSW Members following the Board Meeting Held on Thursday 13th July 2017

In attendance Peter Coles (PC), Steve Thornton (ST), John Eddes (JE), Tricia Vierra (TV) and John Compton (JC). Jim Nicholls (JN) via SKYPE. The chair declared a quorum and the meeting commenced at 5:05pm. ST moved and JC seconded the formal adoption of the minutes of the Board Meeting held on 17th May 2017. Carried without need for vote.

Items of interest for CNSW Members that were discussed/agreed to during the meeting were:

- The Report from Wendy Fothergill on the meeting with CNSW Officers was accepted and Wendy thanked. There were several outcomes from the meeting which included the formation of a Visual Image Working Group to look at website design and CNSW logo. TV to coordinate.
- A number of conflicts between the 2015 CNSW Constitution and how the Association and Board wished to operate. being clause 16.3 and 14.1.d, the filling of casual vacancies in the ranks of Directors and the renaming of the Individual Members category to Independent Member, were discussed. Secretary to draft a number of Notices of Motion and organise a Special General Meeting prior to the AGM for them to be voted upon.
- PC briefed the Board on the meeting between himself and Rosie Landrebe (RL), the Chair of the GCSC, which resulted in RL stepping down. RL left the committee a number of days later. Tony McArthur became the Chair of the GCSC.
- It was agreed that the casual vacancy created by the resignation of John Levick would not be filled until after the 2017 AGM in August.
- The Board resolved to register with SportNSW and reactivate its membership as a matter of urgency.
- The venues for the 2018 ISS and Associated Tournaments which are to be hosted by CNSW, were agreed upon. The Gold Medal to be held at Tempe, and the Singles plus ISS in the Lower Hunter. Also that the hoops to be used at hosting venues would be the traditional white ones and that assistance would be given by CNSW to prepare the hoops.

Secretary CNSW