

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF CROQUET NSW

Held on Saturday 19th August 2017 at the Concordia Club, Tempe

1 Quorum, Opening and Apologies

In attendance were 4 board members, 31 Delegates and 8 visitors. Apologies were received from 3 clubs. The Chair, John Compton, declared a quorum and opened the meeting at 11:05am

2 Minutes of the Previous Annual General Meeting

Moved by the Secretary and seconded by Epping that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 27th August 2016 be adopted. Carried by show of hands.

3 Reports

The Chair stated that all reports were contained within the annual report and asked the meeting if there were any questions. In the absence of questions the Chair asked that the reports be accepted. This was moved by the Secretary, seconded by Newcastle National Park and carried by show of hands.

4 Financial Report and Budget

The Treasurer stated that his report and financial statements for the financial year 2016-17 were contained in the Annual Report. After providing some detail on the accounts and answering a number of questions, asked that they be accepted by the members so that CNSW was in compliance with the NSW Associations Incorporation Act 2009. Moved to accept by the Treasurer, seconded by Blue Mountains and passed by show of hands.

There was a question from the floor regarding the appointment of an auditor. Referred to the board for resolution.

5 Election of Directors and Officers

The four First Directors to retire were John Compton, John Eddes, Jim Nicholls and Steve Thornton. Nine (9) Nominations and Expressions of Interest had been received for Elected Director which prior to the election had reduced to six (6). Peter Montague was introduced as the Returning Officer and with the assistance of Pauline Markwell, conducted the election. The successful candidates were John Eddes, Nerida Taylor, Steve Thornton and Brenda Wild.

There was only one elected officers position declared vacant being the State Director – AC Refereeing. The incumbent Neil Hardie was the only nominee and was elected by show of hands.

6 Appointed Officers

• The list of Appointed Officers was reviewed and updated.

7 Committees

• The list of Committee Members was reviewed and updated.

8 General Business

• Roberta Flint (Marrickville) thanked the outgoing board and directors on behalf of the members.

9 Close

The meeting was closed at 12:05pm

10 Attachments

• List of CNSW Directors, Elected Officers, Appointed Officers and Committee members.

Steve Thornton Secretary CNSW

CNSW BOARD, ELECTED OFFICERS, APPOINTED OFFICERS and COMMITTEES 19 August 2017			
Chair (Interim)	Nerida Taylor	Director	Tricia Vierra
Treasurer	John Eddes	Director	Vacant
Secretary	Steve Thornton	Director	Vacant
Director	Brenda Wild		
Elected Officers			
State Director – Coaching	Pam Gentle	State Director – GC Referee	Bev Smith
State Director – AC Referee	Neil Hardie		
Appointed Officers			
Insurance/Records	Brenda Wild	Website Administrator	David Archer
State Handicapper	Gareth Denyer	Newsletter Editor	Wendy Fothergill
Junior Croquet	Jacky McDonald	Assistant Treasurer	Tony McArthur
Ricochet Development	Brenda Wild	Assistant Treasurer	Wendy Fothergill
•		Complaints Officer	Vacant
Committees			
AC Selection		AC Referees	
Chair	Vacant	Chair	Neil Hardie
Member	Jim Nicholls	Member	Stephen Howes
Member	Trevor Bassett	Member	David Stanton
Member	Mike Hughes	Member	Vacant
Member	Robyn Compton	Member	Vacant
Member	Barb Piggott		
GC Selection		GC Referees	
Chair	Tony McArthur	Chair	Bev Smith
Secretary		Member	TBA
Member	Bill Munns	Member	TBA
Member	Alison Sharpe	Member	TBA
Member	Peter Freer	Member	TBA
Member	Robyn Compton		
Tournament		Facilities	
Chair	David Stanton	Chair	Rob Elliott
Member	Robyn Compton	Member	John Eddes
Member	John Eddes	Member	Alison Sharpe
Member	Mike Hughes		
Member	Peter Montague		
Member	Lorraine Hatfield		