

## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF CROQUET NSW

Held on Saturday 25<sup>th</sup> August 2018 at the Concordia Club, Tempe

## 1 Quorum, Opening and Apologies

In attendance were 4 Directors, 20 Delegates and a number of observers. Apologies were received from 11 clubs. The Chair, Brenda Wild, declared a quorum and opened the meeting at 11:08am. The Treasurer arrived shortly after the meeting had started.

# 2 Adoption of Minutes

- 2.1 Adoption of the Minutes of the Special General Meeting held on 19th August 2017. Moved by Myall Park and seconded by Nowra. Carried.
- 2.2 Adoption of the Minutes the Annual General Meeting held on 19<sup>th</sup> August 2017. Moved by Urunga and seconded by Manly. Carried.

## 3 Business Arising From Minutes

3.1 Question from Killara regarding 2016-17 Financial Statement. Chair requested it be considered under Financial Reports.

### 4 Reports

- 4.1 2017-18 Annual Report. Secretary advised that this had been distributed as a PDF file prior to the meeting.
- 4.2 Secretary advised that reports which had been received from Committees and Officers were contained in the Annual Report.

## 5 Financial Report and Budget

- 5.1 The Auditors Report for 2016-17 had been distributed prior to the meeting. Killara requested that the Treasurer have the figures in the 2016-17 Financial Statement cross matched with the Auditors Report as there were a number of conflicting figures. The Treasurer commented that this may be due to the migration to MYOB but would confirm this with the auditor.
- 5.2 The Treasurer stated that his report and financial statements for the financial year 2017-18 were contained in the Annual Report. After providing some detail on the accounts and answering a number of questions, asked that they be accepted by the members so that CNSW was in compliance with the NSW Associations Incorporation Act 2009. Moved to accept by the Treasurer, seconded by (not recorded). Passed by show of hands.

## 6 Election of Directors

Three positions for Elected Director were available due to completion of term for Directors that had been appointed to fill casual vacancies, and vacancies. Nominations were received from

Richard Hughes (Ballina), Roberta Flint (Marrickville) and Carol Hayes (Wollongong). No election was therefore necessary and each nominee was accepted by a >50% vote of the delegates.

## 7 Officers and Committees

- 7.1 Most Appointed Officers are mid-term. It was noted the Neil Hardie, the State Director of Refereeing Association Croquet, intends relinquishing his role at the end of the year.
- 7.2 Most Committee Members are mid-term.

#### 8 General Business

- 8.1 The Newsletter Editor addresses the meeting and advised (again) that CNSW should be looking to find a replacement, but would continue to publish the newsletter until this happened.
- 8.2 The subject of the revision to the constitution was raised. The Chair advised that the subject would be covered as part of the Member Forum scheduled for after the AGM.

# 9 Date of Next Meeting

No date was set but it was assumed to be Saturday 24<sup>th</sup> August 2019.

### 10 Close

The meeting was closed at 11:55pm

#### 11 Attachments

List of CNSW Directors, Appointed Officers and Committee members.

Steve Thornton Secretary CNSW

CNSW BOARD, ELECTED OFFICERS, APPOINTED OFFICERS and COMMITTEES  25 August 2018  CNSW Board							
				Chair	Brenda Wild	Director	Roberta Flint
				Treasurer	John Eddes	Director	Richard Hughes
Secretary	Steve Thornton	Director	Carol Hayes				
Director	Tony McArthur						
Officers							
State Director – Coaching	Pam Gentle	State Director – GC Referee	Bev Smith				
State Director – AC Referee	Neil Hardie	State Director - Junior	Jacky McDonald				
	(Retiring)	Croquet					
Website Administrator	David Archer	Newsletter Editor	Wendy Fothergill				
State Handicapper	Gareth Denyer	Assistant Treasurers	Tony McArthur				
			Wendy Fothergill				
Insurance/Records	Brenda Wild	Complaints Officer	John Bartrop				
Ricochet Development	Brenda Wild	Gateball	Mary Dunn				
Committees							
AC Selection		GC Selection					
Chair	Trevor Bassett	Chair	Alison Sharpe				
Secretary		Secretary					
Member	Mike Hughes	Member	Bill Munns				
Member	Alison Sharpe	Member	Tony McArthur				
Member		Member	Peter Freer				
Member		Member					
Member							
AC Referees	Not Functioning	GC Referees	Not Functioning				
Chair		Chair					
Secretary		Member					
Member		Member					
Member		Member					
Member		Member					
Tournament		Facilities Management					
Chair	David Stanton	Chair	Rob Elliott				
Secretary	Peter Montague	Member	John Eddes				
Member	Mike Hughes	Member	Alison Sharpe				
Member	John Eddes	Member					
Member	Lorraine Hatfield						