

### MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF CROQUET NSW

Held on Saturday 24<sup>th</sup> August 2019 at Cheltenham Recreation Club

#### 1 Quorum, Opening and Apologies

In attendance were 6 Directors, 28 Delegates and a number of observers. Apologies were received from 9 clubs. The Chair, Brenda Wild, declared a quorum and opened the meeting at 10:40am.

## 2 Adoption of Minutes

2.1 Adoption of the Minutes the Annual General Meeting held on 25<sup>th</sup> August 2018. Moved by RSGC, seconded by Newcastle National Park. Carried.

### 3 Business Arising from Minutes

3.1 There was no Business Arising.

#### 4 Reports

- 4.1 2018-19 Annual Report had been emailed to Club Secretaries and Delegates. Hard copies were available at the venue.
- 4.2 Pam Gentle (State Coaching Coordinator) advised that Mr Greg Bury has agreed to become the ACA Coaching Coordinator since the Annual Report had been published.
- 4.3 The Chair took the meeting through several section of her report including the situation regarding the newsletter and lack of an editor.

#### 5 Financial Report and Budget

- 5.1 The Treasurer advised that 2017-18 audit was very close to completion but was being hampered by staff changes at the Auditors office and differences related to treatment of GST.
- 5.2 The Treasurer stated that his report and financial statements for the financial year 2018-19 were contained in the Annual Report and should be considered as accurate. Some detail on the accounts was provided and a number of questions asked.

## 6 Election of Directors

Four positions for Elected Director were available due to completion of terms for John Eddes (Sutherland), Tony MacArthur (Sutherland), Steve Thornton (Maitland) and Brenda Wild (Mt Sugarloaf). Nominations were received from Simon Cook (Coutts Crossing), Kate Elliott (Cooks River) and Steve Miles (Cammeray). Rosie Landrebe (Cammeray). No election was therefore necessary and each nominee was accepted by achieving >50% of votes cast by the delegates via a secret ballot. Peter Montague was the Returning Officer and Alix Verge the scrutineer.

# 7 Officers and Committees

- 7.1 List reviewed. Most Appointed Officers are mid-term.
- 7.2 List reviewed. Most Committee Members are mid-term.

# 8 General Business

8.1 There was no General Business.

# 9 Date of Next Meeting

9.1 The date of the 2020 AGM was set as Saturday 19<sup>th</sup> August 2020. Venue and time to be advised.

### 10 Close

• The meeting was closed at 11:20am

#### 11 Attachments

• List of CNSW Directors, Appointed Officers and Committee members.

Steve Thornton Secretary CNSW

CNSW BOARD, ELECTED OFFICERS, APPOINTED OFFICERS and COMMITTEES  24 August 2019				
-				
CNSW Board				
Director	Roberta Flint	Director	Simon Cook	
Director	Richard Hughes	Director	Kate Elliott	
Director	Carol Hayes	Director	Steve Miles	
Director	Rosie Landrebe			
Officers				
State Director – Coaching	Pam Gentle	State Director – GC Referee	Bev Smith	
State Director – AC Referee	Bob Green	State Director - Junior Croquet	Jacky McDonald	
Website Administrator	David Archer	Newsletter Editor	Vacant	
State Handicapper	Vacant	Assistant Treasurers	Tony McArthur	
			Wendy Fothergill	
Insurance/Records	Brenda Wild	Complaints Officer	John Bartrop	
Ricochet Development	Brenda Wild	Gateball	Mary Dunn	
Committees				
AC Selection		GC Selection		
Chair	Trevor Bassett	Chair	Alison Sharpe	
Secretary	. (7	Secretary		
Member	Mike Hughes	Member	Bill Munns	
Member	Alison Sharpe	Member	Tony McArthur	
Member	Barb Piggott	Member	Peter Freer	
Member	Rob Elliott	Member	Peter Montague	
AC Referees	Not Functioning	GC Referees	Not Functioning	
Tournament		Facilities		
Chair	David Stanton	Chair	Rob Elliott	
Secretary	Peter Montague	Member	John Eddes	
Member	Mike Hughes	Member	Alison Sharpe	
Member	John Eddes	Member		
Member	Lorraine Hatfield			

Directors	Term Completes at AGM	
Brenda Wild	Completes 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term. Retiring. Not Nominating	
John Eddes	Completes 3 <sup>nd</sup> Term. Retiring. Unable to Nominate	
Steve Thornton	Completes 3 <sup>nd</sup> Term. Retiring. Unable to Nominate	
Tony McArthur	Completes 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term. Retiring. Not Nominating	
Roberta Flint	Completes 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Richard Hughes	Completes 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 1 <sup>st</sup> Term	
Carol Hayes	Completes 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 1 <sup>st</sup> Term	
Officers	Term Completes at various times	
Pam Gentle (Coaching)	2 <sup>nd</sup> Term commenced in November 2018	
Bev Smith (GC Refereeing)	3 <sup>rd</sup> Term commenced in November 2018	
Bob Green (AC Refereeing)	1 <sup>st</sup> Term commenced in January 2019	
Jacky McDonald (Junior)	Completes 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term at AGM	
Facilities Management	Term Completes at AGM	
Rob Elliott	Will commence 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
John Eddes	Will commence 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Alison Sharpe	Will commence 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Board Delegate	Required as John Eddes will no longer be a Director	
<b>Tournament Committee</b>	Term Completes at AGM	
David Stanton	Completing 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 3 <sup>rd</sup> Term. Continuing.	
Peter Montague	Will commence 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Mike Hughes	Completing 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 3 <sup>rd</sup> Term. Continuing.	
John Eddes	Completing 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 3 <sup>rd</sup> Term. Continuing.	
Lorraine Hatfield	Completing 1 <sup>st</sup> Term. Continuing.	
AC Selection Committee	Term Completes after ISC Event Concludes in March	
Trevor Bassett	Commenced 3 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Mike Hughes	Commenced 3 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Alison Sharpe	Commenced 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Barb Piggott	Commenced 2 <sup>st</sup> Term	
Rob Elliottt	Commenced 1 <sup>st</sup> Term	
GC Selection Committee	Term Completes after ISS Event Concludes in September	
Alison Sharpe	Will complete 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Peter Freer	Will complete 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Tony McArthur	Will complete 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term	
Bill Munns	Will complete 1 <sup>st</sup> Term	
Peter Montague	Will complete 1 <sup>st</sup> Term	