

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF CROQUET NSW Saturday 19TH of September 2020 at the Dougherty Centre 7 Victor St, Chatswood. Commencing at 11.30 am

Present in person

Kate Elliot [Chair] Richard Hughes [Deputy Chair] Steve Miles [Treasurer] Rosie Landrebe [Secretary] Rob Elliot, David Stanton, Richard Christian [Board member], Mary Hughes, Peter Landrebe, Michael Strickland, John Bartrop

Present on Zoom Call

Kate McLoughlin [Board member], Peter Freer, Barb Piggott, Alison Sharpe, Simon Cook, Bill Munns, Ruth Bridger, Stephen Catt, Wal Mills, David Wilson, Georgina Carnegie, Bob Williamson, Lynda Toms, Peter Montague, Fidye Westgarth, David Stanton, Carolyn Williams, Margaret Sawyer, Susan Howland, Peter Martin, Davis Gibson, Bob Kerr, George Campbell, Brenda Wild, Jenny Arnold, John Bartrop, Ann Shaddick, Len Banks, Rik Mills

1. Welcome by the Chairperson- Kate Elliot

- a) Acknowledgement of Country
- b) Outline of the new method of presentation because of COVID.

2. Apologies and Quorum

- a) Apologies from Manly Croquet Club,
- b) Quorum met.

3. Confirmation of Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 25th of August 2019. Acceptance of the Minutes

- Proposed P Freer, [Canberra]
- Seconded David Stanton [Cammeray]
- Minutes approved

4. Business arising from the Minutes

Noted that the Secretary spelt new Board member Kate McLoughlin's name incorrectly in information circulated to clubs.

5. Reports

Annual Report

Acceptance of the Annual Report

- Proposed David Stanton [Cammeray]
- Seconded P Freer [Canberra]

Treasurers Report

The Treasurer Steve Miles provided an update in relation to previous Audits and current Audit. This information was included in the Treasurers Report circulated to clubs.

Acceptance of Treasurers Report including Audits 2019 and 2020

- Proposed Fidye Westgarth [Mosman]
- Seconded- Simon Cook [Coutts Crossing]

6. Directors and Officers [Please see voting via technology process below]

This year CNSW will allow delegates to vote via technology. This means the identified club delegate will provide their vote to the returning officer by 11.30 am on 19/09/2020 by email.

Once the vote is received, it is final, and no correspondence will be entered into.

If a vote is received from an address other than confirmed address of the delegate, it will not be accepted.

Delegates in attendance in person at the meeting will vote via secret ballot if required.

EMAIL: returningofficer@croquet-nsw.org

Election of Directors.

- Nominations have been received from Kate McLoughlin and Steve Marton. As there are only two positions up for election, it is deemed the positions have been filled.
- Steve Marton and Kate McLoughlin were asked to introduce themselves to the meeting and the Chair welcomed them.

Status of Offices and Committees

The Secretary noted that there were a number of volunteer positions available on various committees and warmly encouraged members from all over the State to become actively involved in supporting their fellow clubs and the Association.

7. General Business

- Noted that the Secretary spelled new Board member Kate Mcloughlin's name incorrectly in information circulated to clubs. Secretary apologised and reassured it would be corrected.
- A vote of thanks and round of applause was offered to Pam Gentle for outstanding work via the PPE program and to Bev Smith on her retirement as Director for GC Referees

8. The Meeting Closed at 12.10pm